DIY assembly blocks

You really don’t need to make fancy stuff to make it work, especially if you’re working on a budget and on a tight time schedule.

I made this DIY blocks while I was starting to assemble a new and heavy MDF cabinet in order to be able to lay out all of my main pieces together before gluing and nailing them together.

My blocks aren’t adjustable because to be honest I don’t think I will ever use that feature and also because if I would need to use different thickness i will probably make new ones out of scrap wood.

You can build it with scrap wood, and you should because it doesn’t have to be pretty or too precise. My advice is to cut 4 120 mm square panels and 16 small blocks 30 x 30 mills. Then you’ll just have to take you nail gun some glue and your good to go.

The only thing you have to make sure is that the all the sides of the small blocks have to be parallel and aligned respectively to ensure a good fit and alignment of the work pieces.

Once all the 4 blocks are done you can use like so and you’ll be more than happy to have your hands free to do other jobs like trying to align all the edges and nail them together.

Hope you liked it. Please follow me and have a look on my YouTube channel.

Cheers

Max

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment