DIY Picture Frame Jig for BOSCH PTS10 table saws

Sorry! This page is still under construction

Have you ever tried to make yourself a custom picture frame? I did, actually a lot of times and making picture frames has been the first reason for me to begin to dive in the woodworking cosmos. That day, a few years ago, I wanted to buy some picture frames to show on my wall some nice polaroid pictures I’ve got, but then I realized that in order to buy custom made frames you need to spend to much money: for a 200×200 mm frame the guy asked me probably 50 € and I wanted to have 6 of em. So I said “why not spend all this money to buy some tools and make my own”? And I did so.. the biggest error of my life!!! Now I can’t go back and I need to build something every day. The other big error was that picture frames are not so easy as I thought..

Let’s go to the point. I wanted to make a simple jig, a crosscut sled to cut (almost) perfect miters while having dimensional consistency between the 4 parts of the frame.

The basics of this design

The material you’ll need

Some plywood

You’ll also need guides for you table saw slots. If you guys own like me a BOSCH PTS10 or a similar cheap table saw you can have a look at the Zero Play Guides I designed and built (you can also buy them here on Etsy if you don’t have a 3D printer):

Alluminum profiles or T-slots. Purchased on Amzon for 8 €. Link here.

handles link here.

t bolts link here.

M8 T-bolts

Related pages

DIY Picture Frames Size Calculator SpreadSheet

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment