Zero Play Bosch PTS10 Table Saw guides DIY

3D model preparation

I know, I know.. too much thinks started, not one finished, but you know, I can’t wait one project to be finished to start another one, also because often you need to do new project to finish others. So this is the case: as you know I own a Bosch PTS 10 table saw and a year ago I tried to make myself a crosscut sleeve, the graal of the homemade woodshops. It worked and the precision wasn’t too bad even though I’ve got some issues due to the play between the table saw guides and the wooden rails I was using. So surfing on YouTube I found that there’s some commercial no play rails (microjig) that helps you to eliminate that problem, but hey this is a maker’s blog.. So I thought that was the right moment to start with (just an excuse actually) to try with 3d printing and I bought on Amazon a Creality Ender 3 Pro 3d printer which I am actually still waiting to arrive.. 😦

Image result for creality ender 3 pro
Creality Ender 3 Pro

I will post an article in the next weeks after having used for a while the Ender3 and describe my feelings even though there’s plenty of review on the web and YouTube.. We’ll see if the magnetic bed cover will work as I expect!!

Ultimaker Cura Slicer G-code preparation

You can find the two step files I’ll use to print at thingiverse:

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3383026

Hope you’ll find this useful.

Finger crossed.

Max

Leave a comment